Clara

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Greece, Macedonia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/07/2019 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hello, hosts!
    My name is Clara and I am a visual artist trying to live from art in this beautiful world. I am in constant seek for new experiences that would help me grow as a person, and inspiration for my work.
    Currently living in the mountains around a small 5000 population town in Brazil, with my mother who is also an artist, my grandmother, who has alzheimer and 3 lovely dogs.
    I love animals and nature. Worked as a volunteer in the big city where I lived before photographing dogs and cats from the shelter for their adoption posts in social media.
    Handwork is a therapy for me. Growing with a creative mother, many times we painted our house by ourselves, gave new life for our furniture and took care of our own garden.
    I'm not a great cook, althought I can prepare simple food, but I ran a restaurant in partnership with my sister for one year. She used to cook and I used to serve the costumers. This made me a more talkative person.
    I am a language lover. I speak portuguese (my main language) and learned to speak english alone when I was 10 to 11. I also try my best in spanish and would love to learn more of greek, which is my new obssesion.
    I am a young spirit joyful person, learning to be more minimalist and trying to learn something new everyday. I'll also be working on my own youtube channel as a travel vlogger, so every single experience counts as a good one. I love sharing everything I learn and amazing things I see, and I am hoping to have a lot to share and talk about in this trip. Helping people to leave fear behind and seek for their own path became my new goal.
    If you believe we could have a great time helping each other, I will be happy to meet you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I draw and paint and have good eyes for photography.
    I love working with dogs, not only feeding and walking or playing, but also taking care of those who need to take medications or any other specific care.
    I can paint walls, help with gardening, clean, and help with any kind of creative project.
    As I have my grandmother with alzheimer in my house for 2 years now, I also learned to deal and help elder people with patience and love.
    I keep an open mind to try new skills and I love learning.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, english, and a little bit of spanish

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I love talking, and my friends say I am a very good listener. But I also love having my silent and lonely moments sometimes so I know when I have to leave someone in silence too.
    I'm really into adrenaline, even though I don't have many experiences with radical sports. I am open minded and love to try new things.
    I always try my best not to let fear stop me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dust and smoke

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Some of the printed shirts I sell in web plataforms with art.
Poulí, the baby bird that got lost from his parent and was brought for me to take care of. He stayed for 2 weeks in my house, where I fed him, trained him to fly and helped him get used to nature in the yard until he was able to go back to his habitat.
A day making nice photos of a friend in the waterfall
Posing for a photo with dear clients in my old restaurant
Family 01
Family 02
Making some friendship in the neighborhood
A little bit of my work as an artistillustrator

Feedback