Claire

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 16/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, welcome to my profile !
    I'm a curious, creative, easy-going and honest French engineering student. During the week, because of my studies, I live far from my parents’ home so I know how to look after myself.

    My school is the EEIGM, in Nancy, France. It's specialized in the ingeenering of materials, from their conception to their recycling. As it's a European school, it also grants importance to foreign languages. Each student must speak four languages (English, French, German and Spanish).

    That's why I would like to improve my English skills by travelling to Great Britain during summer holidays. Plus, it would be a great way to discover another culture, meet new people and ideas. I'm really motivated to expand my world vision!

    I love nature as well as animals and I'm not afraid of working hard :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I've been riding for 9 years (jumping, dressage and trail riding) and know how to take care of horses. My grand-parents having some hens and rabbits, I used to help taking care of them.

    I have a very imaginative mind as well as some drawing, writing, sewing and DIY-ing skills. Plus I take acting courses so I know a bit about body language and public speaking.

    I am a cleaning master: floors, bathrooms, dust, dishes... Nothing resists my determination ! Thanks to my student life, I also learned to not let me starve and can cook basic dishes. My speciality are crepes, sweet or savoury!

    But my most precious (and favorite) skill is flexibility: I can learn new skills pretty quickly and would be happy to experiment new things ! Although I don't have any real work experience, I'm very willing !

  • Languages spoken

    French (native language), English (fluent), German, Spanish

  • Age

    18

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    This is my first workaway, but I like travelling and learning things about other cultures. I've already been in Germany, Scotland, Denmark, Italia and Austria with my parents and had wonderful times there.

    I also had a Czech penpal, with whom I spent two weeks (one at his place and one at mine) and last year I spent one week in Spain, put up by a lovely elderly woman. I absolutely loved these two experiences as they allowed me, not only to visit foreign countries, but also to exchange about cultural differences and to experience another everyday life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback