Christine

From: Indonesia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, Egypt, Ethiopia, Indonesia, Philippines, South Africa, United States, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/09/2018 - 05/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello:) My name is Christine Kuhn, 19 years old, from Germany. I‘m currently back in Germany over Christmas on a little break from travelling Southeastasia, Australia and Africa for 2 years. I’m willing to experience and learn about new cultures and local habits on the way as well as volunteering and helping wherever help is needed.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I’ve got experience in a vast field of jobs f.e. I’ve worked, in a solarenergycompany in sales, as bananapacker on a bananafarm, as dishwasher and housekeeper on a diveboat on the Great Barrier Reef, as housekeeper and later receptionist in an ecolodge in the Daintree Rainforest, as assistent english teacher in a primary school in Bali and as serviceworker in a cinema. I can easily adapt to new situations and I have a very communicative and open personality.
    I’ve lived in Australia for 13 months of my life and I’m therefore fluent in English. I can also speak French and basic Spanish. I’m experienced in childcare as I’ve often been taking care of young children in Germany and I’ve done volunteering in Germany looking after young refugees from Africa (6-14yrs old), playing and doing sports with them once a week. I‘ve also volunteered in a primary school in Bali, teaching English for kids aged 6-12, which was a lot of fun:)

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, French, Spanish

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback