Christina

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (12)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Christina. I’m 18 years old and originally from Hong Kong but I moved to the UK almost 3 years ago. I am half Chinese half British so I speak both Chinese and English fluently. I love trying different things and learning new skills. I also adapt quite quickly to new environments from my past travelling experiences to Canada, Japan, Thailand, Korea, etc. I would love to get to learn other cultures and also share my own experiences with you guys!
    I’m trying to travel to as many places as I can on my gap year so if you need a travel buddy let me know! :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
    Fashion or beauty
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I was a part time waitress at a Chinese waitress last year so I have good communication skills as well as basic cooking and cleaning skills.
    Currently, I work as a Barista at Starbucks. In such a fast paced work environment, I have developed good organisation skills and high work efficiency as well as paying attention to detail, ensuring I can provide the best customer service possible.
    I am also an online English tutor to mainly Chinese primary school kids so I know how to engage with children and make them feel happy and comfortable with me.
    In summer of 2019, I joined UNICEF Hong Kong in a field study to mainland China, learning about children’s rights and inequality the face in underprivileged areas. Prior to this trip, I participated in numerous workshops and trainings preparing me for this experience which has taught me the core values of compassion, empathy and perseverance.
    Besides that, I can sing and play the guitar so the kids can have a bit of musical entertainment as well:)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach English to kids or adults from my past 3 years experience of teaching grammar, improving pronunciation and general language accuracy. I am interested in learning new languages, particularly Spanish and Korean.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I grew up in a big city so I would love to experience something different, whether it be country life, coastal adventures, etc.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback