Christian

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Denmark, Iceland, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 01/08/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello everyone!

    I am a catalan guy currently living in Denmark (Djursland). I am currently living and studying at Kalø Økologisk Landbrugsskøle, taking a basic course on Organic Farming.

    I studied (I got a degree in Computer Engineering) and worked as an engineer for some time, but at some point I decided to make a radical change and turn my life completely upside down. My current objective is to travel, live in other countries, immerse myself in different cultures, make new friends and learn lots of new stuff. I am trying to make the most of my lifetime and live in a totally different way.

    I am particularly interested in alternative ways of life (whether in a community, in a city or in whatever possible setting) which entail living more sustainably, fostering self-reliance, extending products' lifespan and especially becoming less dependant on money.

    In regards to work, I am open to help in whatever is needed (farm work, gardening, horticulture, taking care of animals, accomodation at hostels, and so on). I can also work as a support teacher for either kids, teenagers or adults (maths, languages, science reinforcements, etc). I can help you out with computers if you're in trouble with them (but I won't hack somebody else's Facebook for you ;D). I am an amateur guitar player, so if you had a bad day I won't hesitate to sing you a song ;).

    By the way; I love languages, I can teach you everything about my beautiful mother tongue.

    I consider myself to be easy-going, outgoing, quiet and of course open-minded and respectful towards everyone. Travelling is my passion, and I am always on the move looking for adventures. I am looking forward to being part of your project if you ask for my help :)

    See you soon!!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about: 

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    So far, I've worked in:

    · A crop farm (Germany), helping with general weeding and harvesting (potatoes, onions, carrots, corn, aubergines, beans, leeks, zucchini, tomatoes...).

    · A village-community (Germany). I carried out different tasks:

    -Stables work: Animal feeding. Cow, sheep and goat milking by machine. Stables maintenance
    -Garden and field maintenance (weeding)
    -Commissions (car trips)
    -General cleaning (common kitchen, cafeteria, common areas)

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Danish: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback