Charlotte & Simon

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Charlotte, I'm 21 and I'm student in History at the Sorbonne University since 2018.

    I could describe myself as a joyful person who appreciates the simple things of life, I am an artist, an adventurer and a big talker. I am passionate and committed, and I am particularly touched by environmental and social causes.
    Now I'm doing, with my boyfriend, a gap year to travel the world, discover new cultures, learn new languages, and engage ourself into a work abroad.
    We are really motivated and have already a lot of experiences in different domains.
    We are particularly attracted to South and Central America.
    In fact, I come from a region in France called Brittany where it is cold but where people are very welcoming, that's why I/ we need human warmth, sun, nature and change of scenery !
    Both of us are open minded and more than ready to engage ourself into a new experience like the workaway gives.

    Already happy to meet you, see you soon !

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Music
    Videography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    As for our experiences, they are very diverse, we have already both been waiters, vacatees in companies, workers in factories, babysitters, gardeners but also auto entrepreneurs for a brand of recycled jewelry in Paris...
    We like to work and are always motivated and interested in the different tasks entrusted to us.
    We are manual but also ready to learn for more intellectual and spiritual missions.
    First of all, we are adaptable and flexible.
    Our diverse experiences have taught us to be ready to solve complex problems.
    We have a critical mind and emotional intelligence that we will use during our journey.
    We have values that we apply in our daily lives but also in the work, namely, team spirit and sense of service.
    We have artistic and creative personalities that can sometimes be very useful !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We want to improve our English, learn new vocabulary and at best, become bilingual. Spanish is a language that attracts us, we want to learn it to communicate, to understand it orally as well as in writing. In terms of learning our own language. We are ready to speak and learn French to people who would be interested in speaking and understanding it! We can communicate around this French culture to help you to know it better and why not to understand it through our point of view.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22 & 22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Yes, we don't eat meat but we still eat fish !

Feedback

Friends

Feedback