Catherin & Josefina

From: Uruguay

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Norway, Romania, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 01/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    245

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are two friends with adventurous spirits!

    We grew up in a small city of Uruguay and since we met we started planning trips around the globe.

    We want to explore, get to know different cultures and learn new skills; Workaway has proved to be the best way for doing so! We have been to amazing places with excellent people.

    Both of us enjoy nature, quietness, conversations, smiles, books and we value commitment as high as respect. Also, we are vegans (which have no problem with cooking!) So that we can cope with a non vegan kitchen.

    Our trip might be as couple or single, it depends on the year's plan.

    We'll be in touch!

    Cat and Jo

    Somos dos amigas con espíritu aventurero!

    Crecimos en una pequeña ciudad de Uruguay y desde que nos conocimos empezamos a planear viajes alrededor del globo.

    Queremos explorar, conocer diferentes culturas y aprender nuevas habilidades ¡Workaway ha probado ser la mejor forma de hacerlo! Hemos estado en lugares increíbles con excelentes personas.

    Las dos disfrutamos la naturaleza, tranquilidad, conversaciones, sonrisas, libros y valoramos el comprmiso tanto como el respeto. También somos veganas (las cuales no tienen problema con cocinar!) Por eso podemos manejar una cocina no vegana.

    Nuestro viaje puede ser como pareja o solas, depende en el plan del año.

    ¡Estaremos en contacto!

    Cat y Jo

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We're great housekeepers, we've patience to child care, we're able to cook and deal with people, and most important we like learning new things!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Italian

  • Age

    22 & 21

  • Nationality

    Uruguay

  • What else ...

    We want things as clear as possible! To avoid misunderstandings, so anything you would like to know, just ask

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Jo and Cat plus photos from Argentina.
Uruguayan countryside
Perito Moreno Glacier, El Calafate, Argentina
El Bolsón, Argentina
South Argentina
Argentinian Patagonia, El Bolsón and Bariloche
Jo in Moscow :)
Cat in Osorno Volcano, Chile :)
Cat, Abel Tasman Coastal Track, New Zealand
Jo in sunny Stockholm

Feedback