Caroline

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home


    Snowboarding and skiing

  • Description

    Hi
    I have done 4 Workaway placements and enjoyed each one for quite different reasons. I am primarily in France to improve my French and make the most of all that France has to offer. I have dug foundations, gardened, planted trees, learnt how to mix cement, cooked meals for 18, cleaned, mulched, walked dogs, painted furniture and worked in all kinds of weather. I love being outdoors and working hard alongside others.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have taught children from 5 - 18 years old for many years in the classroom and in the outdoors.
    I like to keep healthy and fit and I love skiing, snowboarding, surfing, cycling and mountain climbing.
    I can sing and play the guitar and really enjoy teaching children using music, games and art.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    48

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I really want to learn Swiss German or high German with a Swiss accent..... and I love the mountains, rivers and surf.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I love everything

Feedback


Friends

Feedback