Claudia

  • Portugal
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I love reading, watching movies, painting (I like watercolours and digital painting) and petting dogs. I'm interested on sustainability, frugality and minimalism

    My next destination:

    Greece - from Mar 2022 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! My name is Claudia, I was born in Venezuela and lived there until I was 16, then I moved to Colombia. I have been an AuPair for the last years, when I decided I wanted to improve my English and be somewhere new. Spanish is my mother tongue.

    I'm In Ireland at the moment, I want to travel to other countries but because of Covid, I'm traveling around Ireland and learning how beautiful it is.

    I'm an easy going and independent person. I love helping in what ever is needed. I love animals and to learn about new cultures and have new experiences. I think listening to other people's anecdotes and points of view is really interesting and I always get something from it. My goal is to travel as much as I can while becoming a better writer, making a living of it.

    It is essential for me to have great communication with my hosts, from clear specification on what they need help with, to any particular about living together.

  • Interests

    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Blogging
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I love trying new things, than meaning I have develop skills for a bit of everything. I'm very crafty and creative, I try my best to fix what I can or solve needs with materials I already have around. I also have some knitting and embroidering skills.

    As an AuPair I developed my responsibility and patience.

    I did a baking and pastry course in 2018, where I learned basic skills of baking cakes, breads, pastries and decoration; but I'm a bit rusty as I haven't practiced much.

    I'm good at Spanish grammar so I could teach my language.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I love languages and would like to learn as many as I can. Practicing my English would be great. I can help practicing Spanish or teaching the basics of it.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    In my spare time I like practicing my writing, reading, watching videos, painting (I like watercolours and digital painting), hanging out with friends... I would like to try and develop new physical experiences like diving, cave exploring or canoeing.

    As I have moved a lot, I make a lot of calls with my friends, who are now on different countries.

    My sister and I have this dream of, in the future, having our own eco-hotel built by ourselves with help of volunteers. Because of that, I'm very interested on learning about: building, vegetable growing, hospitality, carpentry, and so on

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am flexitarian. I'm reducing my red meat consumption and I cook vegetarian meals for myself, but I would never reject a plate of food.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback