Chris & Georgina

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Croatia, France, Greece, Italy, Monaco, Montenegro

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2017 - 21/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    We are Chris and Georgina, travelling Europe at the moment trying to meet new people and live more of life. It has been an incredible experience so far, and we have seen a lot of the world and made many amazing friends.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    Together we have been employed or volunteered as: hostel staff (front desk and cleaning), restaurant staff (waiting and front-of-house), general gardening (reclamation, planting, weeding, hedge and tree pruning), building work and maintenance (general maintenance, building a woodshed, furniture making, interior walls, carpentry, painting and decorating, demolitions), yacht maintenance, cleaning onsen (Japanese natural hot baths), farm work (feeding and mucking out, pasture/forest/pond clearance, chopping and stacking firewood, poultry butchering).
    We both love nature and animals, and want to be doing physical activities, especially if it includes outdoor and gardening work.

  • Languages spoken

    English, (very basic) Spanish

  • Age

    40 & 21

  • Nationality

    Canadian, Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback