Kimber

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Morocco, Myanmar, Ukraine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/04/2016 - 01/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1168

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Kimber Summers and I recently arrived back in America from 1.5 years of travelling, hitchhiking, workawaying, and studying abroad. I have been to over 20 countries on 5 continents and I speak English, Spanish, and I'm currently learning Arabic. I am going to university to get my degrees in Psychology, World language education (English and Spanish), and biochemistry. I hope to spend my life travelling and teaching.
    I enjoy a holistic lifestyle. I regularly meditate and practice yoga, and I spend my free time studying herbs alternative medicine. I am very ecofriendly and do my best to live sustainably. I enjoy learning/experiencing new things, and am open to basically any kind of work that is needed. However, I prefer workaways in areas of which I have little or no expertise or experience. Sounds odd, but I absolutely love learning new trades and living in new types of environments.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am TEFL certified and have 2+ year experience working in schools in America and around the world. My happy place is working in garden, on a farm or permaculture project, and I love dirty, hands-on work. I'm also pretty handy inside of the house, whether it's general maintenance (most of which I can do on my own) or help with a construction project (just tell/show me what to do and I'll get it done). I work as a teacher's aide in the local elementary school, so I'm great with kids. I can also play the violin and cook some great dishes :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am very open to learning and having new experiences. If you need help in an area where I don't have much experience, I would absolutely love the opportunity to learn and better myself. I would much prefer a bit of knowledge and experience in many different areas than always do the same thing such teaching etc. I'm a fast learner and hard worker so I think teaching me would be worth your time :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

riding on the back of a chicken bus in Guatemala
Me and my friends in a village in Ghana. Right after I shaved my head
Learning to play the violin during a workaway in Ukraine
riding motorbikes in Thailand

Feedback