Bruno & Thaynara

  • Brazil & Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (4)

Facebook verified
Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! We are a Brazilian couple with a lot in common. We are friendly, easy-going and respectful people.

    Bruno is a Japanese Brazilian civil engineer, but he doesn't have real work experience on that. He’s curious and loves challenges. He already worked at a supermarket office, but he also has experience as a car washer, gardener, waiter, driver, deliveryman, kitchen assistant and housekeeper.

    Thaynara is an Italian Brazilian photographer. She’s spontaneous and has a sunny personality. She worked as a staff photographer last summer in Italy. She also has experience as a housekeeper, kitchen assistant, babysitter, petsitter and housesitter.

    We’re moving towards a healthy and minimalist lifestyle, living to collect experiences, not stuff. We are here to learn, but I’m sure we have something relevant to teach as well. We love to be around nice people, meet amazing places/landscapes and try new good recipes/dishes.

    We live in Dublin, but for a while we are in Brazil.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We are fast learners, we could help with anything you need.
    Math, logical problems, instructions and even a little bit of gardening are not a problem for him.
    Strength, impressive determination, lovely photographies and creativity is up to her.
    Besides, we are good to learn new languages by ourselves, so we can help with that.
    We also are animal lovers and we can handle with them.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We love learning new languages.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29 & 26

  • Nationality

    Japanese Brazilian and Italian Brazilian

  • What else ...

    Bruno has an international drive's license to drive car only.
    Thaynara has Italian citizenship.
    We lived 8 months in Italy and now we are living for 15 months in Ireland.
    As animal lovers, we are trying to not eat meat anymore.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We don't have any kind of problems with food, we just don't cook meat anymore, but it's not a problem to eat it sometimes.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback