Bridget

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Egypt, Germany, Greece, India, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Morocco, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/04/2017 - 01/11/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    742

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! I am an early twenties gal travelling from Australia
    I am currently studying Law and Arts at university, but have taken time off to travel and work throughout Europe. I hope to work in Human Rights in the law and assisting underprivileged groups and minorities.

    I have been to many countries, and have been travelling yearly since I finished school when I was 17. I have been studying at university for 4 years, but I like to take time off every year or so to travel again. I have done workaways in India, Nepal and Portugal.

    This year I am hoping to be involved in many different workaways projects throughout Europe, and to expand my skill set and knowledge of the environment and social projects and issues while doing so.


    I have basic knowledge of general gardening/ecology, but I am so willing to learn and experience more and more and learn about permaculture :)

    I LOVE to learn how to cook different meals from all over the world and especially to cook with seasonal ingredients from the garden.

    I’m keen for mostly anything and can learn and adapt quickly! i love to socialise and learn from others, but also definitely love time to myself as well.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking
    Gardening
    Laughing at jokes
    Learning quickly

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

claremacnish


Photos

Feedback