Brianna

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, French Guiana, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, New Zealand ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2015 - 01/01/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    574

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Bree. I am an art and journalism student from Montreal, Quebec, Canada! I am interested in gardening, farming, and sustainability. It is my dream to work in sustainable communities.


    I've been using Workaway as a way to travel, learn new skills, and meet new people since 2015. The platform helped me connect to so many amazing people and engage in a variety of new experiences all the while enjoying the beautiful landscapes of the Sierra Nevadas, the volcanoes of Nicaragua and the gorgeous Costa Rican rainforests.

    For fun, I love to play music - I am a singer songwriter, specializing in folk rock. I play a bit of guitar, ukulele and bass, and piano. I like to write poetry, short stories, draw in my journal and share my art with my friends and family. I am also an avid photographer and aspiring videographer. I love to tell stories from many different creative perspectives.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    -Gardening
    -Farm work and manual labour
    -Social media
    -Photography, videography, copy editing and writing

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian or Vegan

Photos

Feedback