Beth

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone! I'm Beth from Glasgow in Bonnie Scotland. I've been living in Spain since 2019 and now I'm on the move again!
    Travelling and meeting new people is what makes me happiest. I feel super lucky to have conmected with people from so many countries and cultures. This summer and for 6 months in 2018, I lived in a community in the south of Portugal where I worked and lived with people from all over the world.
    In my spare time I love to make art. I mainly draw and paint abstract designs and I'm slowly learning how to make digital art too. I'd love to collaborate with other artist and learn new mediums of design and creation!
    I get so much joy from being outside, living and working in nature. No problem seems too big when you have the sun on your shoulders and beautiful view. Give me a sunset and I can't get happier.
    I've been learning Spanish for a few years and I really love the language! Anyone who is patient enough to practice with me can get English lessons in return!
    I'm excited to get to know you and your home! If you want to know any more about me, don't hesitate to ask.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I've been teaching English in Spain for the last 2 years and I love sharing the language! I'm super happy to teach anyone who wants to learn, having taught both adults and children. I also studied English Literature at the University of Edinburgh and have been writing and performing poetry for the last 4 years.
    I love to cook and have been supervising the kitchen of a community in Portugal all summer. It's been a great experience learning how to cook for upwards of 50 people and use the vegetables that we grow on the land...sometimes you have to get really creative!
    I'm very arty and make a lot of work! I love painting and drawing. I'd be super interested in getting involved with any art project and would love to learn new creative skills.
    I started an upcycling project a few years ago painting old furniture with my designs. It's a really fun way to get something totally unique whilst being sustainable!
    I'm interested in learning more about sustainability in general, and I particularly want to learn more about construction and permaculture. I'm a fast learner and a hard worker and I'm looking for an opportunity to gain these skills!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I woul love to practice Spanish as I'm only a beginner. I can also teach English at all levels.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I love playing word games and doing crosswords! I love an evening spent playing board games with friends and always travel with my Banagrams set...which is also a great way to practice languages!
    I'm a big reader too so any book swaps are welcome and I'm always open to recommendations.
    A few years ago I learned to hulahoop and whenever I have the chance and the space you can find me spinning in the sun.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback