Barbara

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Myanmar, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 01/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, I am French and I travel in South East Asia from September 2019 until April 2020.
    I am self motivated and very involved. I love to do lot of things. I'm always moving... do sports (paragliding, climbing, skiing, slackline, hiking, ride horse, VTT (dh),...) , travels (Nepal, India, Australia, Europe, USA, Canada,...), draw, play music, read. I can't stop.
    I am also passionate about ecology: I do many things myself and try to reduce my environmental impact.
    I love also animals :). I rode horse for many years, my preference is hacking out or dressage.
    I learn very quickly and I am very curious about everything.
    I travel to discover culture and people :).
    I am 25 years old. Not smoker. No special diateray (not a problem to fit with vegetarian or meat only. Everything is OK!!). I have my driver licence.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - sportsperson
    - take care of horses or any other animals ! :)
    - horserider for 5 years in a riding school (horse level in France is 'Galop 5/6')
    - gardening, used to garden in my big parents' garden, I know basic things (vegetable garden, vine, cut the wood, brush cutter)
    - ability to organise (for example I am graduated as a youth leaders)
    - cooking, I am a great cook! French cooking: pizza, marmelade, quiche, gratin!
    - make my own beauty products
    - informatics
    - use sewing machine to do basic things
    - creative activities: paints, draw, make jewelleries, photography

    But one of my better skills: my motivation and my energy! :)

  • Languages spoken

    English (not fluent but good). French (fluent)

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback