Annie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Indonesia, Japan, Kenya, Nepal, Rwanda, South Korea, Uganda

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! I'm a 30 year old American woman taking one year off from my corporate working life to travel the world. My personal background starts with a large family of 12 children (I am #9!) in rural America and I've lived in Amsterdam and Brazil as well as the U.S. I love children, helping around the house and sharing stories with hosts and travelers alike. Professionally, my skills include sales, marketing and finance and i've spent the last 7 years working in clean technology (specifically electric cars) and love the opportunity to work on any sustainability projects. Looking forward to meeting you!

    My good friend Morgan (pictured) will join me in Uganda and Kenya and we hope to work with your organization together. Morgan is a website designer and photographer and university grad so she will be a great help whether you have a school or small business you need help launching.

    Warm regards,
    Annie & Morgan

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    I have Bachelor degrees in Photography and Business

    My last 7 years working were in clean tech and sustainability at Tesla Motors in Marketing, Sales and Finance in the U.S. and Europe.

    I offer Photography for commercial use, fundraising, weddings, or whatever might help your business/organization. I bring my own professional Canon digital camera and computer.

    I can teach English (native speaker) and have organized an after-school program and healthy meal program for children in Rocinha, Rio de Janeiro's largest favela.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I grew up on a large farmhouse in America with dogs, fruit trees and lawn work so happy to be working outside. As one of 12 children, teaching and working with children comes naturally to me and brings a lot of joy. Basically I am capable of many types of work so i'm sure i can find something useful to do at your home/organization and I would love the opportunity to learn more about your culture and way of life!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback