Ashley

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/05/2019 - 01/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Ashley. I'm a 25 year old British woman planning my first solo venture abroad. I used to work for a big corporation and I've just finished up a PhD in Health Economics, but now I'm looking to break free from societal expectations and do something more meaningful and fulfilling. I currently with university students with disabilities helping them in many aspects of academic life. I also volunteer with refugees to help them settle into their new lives in the UK.

    I love the outdoors and whatever chance I get to leave the hustle and bustle of London, I like to retreat to the more leafy areas of the UK. Hiking and long walks in beautiful nature is my favourite thing to do. I also adore animals! Other things I like: reading, yoga, and social activism. I really care about the world and want to make it a better place for us all!

    I'm friendly, love to chat to new people and I'm very hard working. Would be great to hear back from you :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a great sense of empathy, a good teacher as I've tutored kids in maths and english, a wonderful listener, a good writer (published a few scientific papers), pretty good knowledge of health economics (if that may come in handy), working with individuals with a wide range of disabilities, working with individuals who have been through trauma, working with children (nieces and nephews), great with animals, worked in a hotel before so my customer service face is great, also worked as a cleaner and in Mcdonalds (so very good at working under pressure!), and helped my mother in her garden :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Punjabi, Hindi

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan but in desperate situations - vegetarian!

Photos

Feedback