Martin & Ara

  • Argentina & Venezuela
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    My wife Ara and I (Martin) love traveling and think that WorkAway is a great opportunity to feel the local lifestyle. She is from Venezuela and is a psychologist and Im from Argentina and have a business degree but work in farming and cooking. We want to work and travel in different countries and get to know new places while doing this. We have a quiet lifestyle, practice yoga daily and have a vegan diet. Also, Ara is learning Japanese language. We are full of energy to help and work in what is needed by our host!
    We love interacting with new people and getting to know their lifestyle, we believe that this expands our perspective of the world we share.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - Martin studied business but after finishing university worked as a chef in a vegetarian restaurant inside a yoga studio and also in a high-end, gourmet vegan restaurant in Buenos Aires. He took cooking classes with a well known chef in Argentina. He has hosted cooking classes including vegan food, raw foods and fermented foods. He also attended a permaculture and gardening course and practice gardening at home as a hobby. In 2017 he took a 1 year nutrition and holistic health course which gave him new information about diet and health.

    - Ara studied psychology and also did 3 years of Medicine before that. She loves traveling and did her first trip alone to Kenya, at the age of 16, where she went to volunteer in an orphanage house. When she graduated from highschool she spent a year between India and Nepal, also working as a volunteer in both hospitals and orphanages houses. Her father is a landscape designer and a vertical garden artist who has transmitted his love for nature to Ara.

    - We both study and practice Ashtanga yoga traditional method daily, we have hosted classes in our's teacher studio and are capable of teaching yoga to beginners.

    - We are open minded people wanting to learn a wide array of task and skills and are willing to put our energy and effort in helping our host.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Japanese: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27 & 27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We follow a vegan diet. We can prepare our own food.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback