Ignacio & Annika

From: Denmark & United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/11/2019 - 01/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi all, we are currently in Denmark, and about to go visit Argentina, Chile and Peru for the next 5/6 months. We are originally from Argentina and the United States, and after visiting my family in the coast of Arg for a few weeks, we want to head to Patagonia (Chile/Argentina) and travel our way up to Peru.
    It's Annika's first time visiting South America, so I want to show her some of the beauties around :) .
    We are excited to explore and get to see the beautiful outdoors and to share with the people from the area. We are looking forward this amazing experience.

    Hola a todos, estamos actualmente en Dinamarca, a punto de ir de visita a la Argentina, Chile y Peru por los proximos 5/6 meses. Somos originalmente de Argentina y Estados Unidos, y luego de visitar a mi familia por unas semanas en la costa de Argentina, nos queremos dirigir a la Patagonia (Chile/Argentina) y viajar norte hacia Peru.
    Es la primera vez que Annika visita America del Sur, asi que quiero mostrarle algunas de las bellezas que tenemos alrededor :) .
    Estamos muy emocionados por explorar y poder visitar los hermosos espacios en la naturaleza, y poder compartir con la gente de cada zona. Estamos con ansias de comenzar esta nueva experiencia.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    (Ignacio)
    Over 10 years working in Hospitality and Food Service ( ground operations, and managing and redesigning strategies);
    Surf and Climbing Instructor;
    Professional Cook;
    Resourceful at handyman work (art and wood working);
    Remarkable Customer service skills.
    (Annika)
    Biochemist specialized in nutrition (toxicology,risk assessments);
    4 years of experience at Food service and customer service;
    3 years of experience teaching english (in Spain and to kids in China);
    and also remarkable customer service skills :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    32 & 28

  • What else ...

    Ambos disfrutamos mucho de la naturaleza y poder explorar los hermosos lugares que hemos decidido visitar es una gran parte de este viaje, tanto como poder llegar a conocer de la mano con la gente de la zona. Somos cálidos y disfrutamos de poder compartir a través de charlas y la cocina.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      not really, we believe that food is a big part of the culture in every place, therefore we are open to try and share with every host and new friends.

Photos

Feedback