From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2019 - 03/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, guys! I'm a Russian girl currently travelling around Europe with workaway. I am a really easy-going open-minded cosmopolitan person open to anything new! I am smiley and active, enjoy being busy!
    I grew up in a small town, graduated as a teacher of English and French, spent 4 years working in the field but after moving to Moscow started working for a sales company.
    I have experience in working as an animator in a summer camp with children from 3 to 16 y.o. Also as a waitress in the United States (exchange program), I have a bit of experience in working as a hotel receptionist in Russia, apart from that I used to spend a lot of time gardening and fishing as a child at my granddad's country house.
    I am here because I am willing to change the activity and see new places. I'm looking for cultural and language exchange, meeting new people and giving help in farming, gardening, hospitality and food service.
    I am sure my skills, motivation and positive attitude to life will be helpful!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening and animal care - I spent a lot of time helping my grandparents in their garden (planting, watering, weeding, harvesting) and also with their animals (cows, goats, geese, hens, pigs) so I am quite familiar to this.
    Due to my education and a lot of experience as a teacher and an animator I am really good at dealing with people. Would love to help with customers or tourists.
    I spent 3 months in the United states working as a waitress in a restaurant in a multicultural environment. I was responsible for welcoming guests, taking orders and serving food, cooking some meals: fruit salads and smoothies, cleaning the place after every shift.
    Cooking - I'm quite good at preparing different kinds of meals: salads, soups, meat etc. I really enjoy it, especially sharing this activity with someone.
    I can also do many kinds of household duties: washing the dishes, ironing, cleaning the floor, vacuuming.

  • Languages spoken

    English (fluent), Russian (native), French (average), German (very basic as I only learnt it at school more than 10 years ago) -but have a strong wish to improve with native speakers.

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I am really addicted to learning languages and having a chance to practice with native speakers is always a sourse of joy for me.
    I am fond of photography (scenery, nature, people, animals) and spent several years working as a photographer.
    Bycicle is one of the most favorite means of transport.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements