Anna & Colin

  • Ukraine & Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    outdoors, camping, hiking, surfing, biking, bouldering, climbing, cooking, game nights

  • Description

    Hey! We are Anna and Colin and this year we are moving into our 1997 Mercedes Sprinter and traveling Europe together. (Of course we want to be as mindful as possible in this situation, so we will adapt our plans as we go) Anna is a graphic designer & illustrator, photography enthusiast and all into arts and culture. Colin is a freshly graduated doctor, a passionate cook and a bike lover. We love the outdoors, and want to spend most of our time outside hiking, camping, climbing or surfing. (The latter we want to learn). We are open minded, curious and want to get to know our surroundings better. We want to travel slow, get to know people and culture and contribute what we can :) We believe that our planet is more than worth protecting and try to do our best to support this cause.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Architecture
    Art & design

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Anna did an apprenticeship in graphic design and has a bachelors degree in book studies and art history. She worked for different companies and is now a freelance graphic designer & illustrator. After school she volunteered for a year in an ambulatory care service and also worked as a waitress during uni.

    Colin studied medicine and completed his practical year - working in the university hospital in Erlangen. He also volunteered for a year in a care service and also worked at children and teenagers summer tent camps for twelve years – with a lot of passion.

    We both speak German and English, Anna also speaks Russian fluently – and Colin is currently learning to do so ;)

    We would love to work outside, we both really enjoy farming and animals and are very eager to learn more about it. We can also help with cooking, homework or painting walls / helping to build. We are pretty new to building and woodwork, but as we are currently converting our van, we will have gained a lot of experience soon – hopefully ;)

    Anna can also help with all the creative stuff (YAY!), painting, crafting, designing and photographing and Colin can assist with children and even help with maths, biology or chemistry homework :)

    We are always open to learn new things and we cannot wait!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We are open to learning new languages and can teach German if wanted :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28 & 27

  • What else ...

    We would love to go bouldering, hiking and camping in your area and are very pleased with tips for all the outdoor fun :) We love playing board and card games, also enjoy music, movies, books, museums and good food! Everything for good food :) – On that note: We can cook you an authentic German or Ukrainian meal if you like ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian/vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback