anjalottatour

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/01/2018 - 29/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    136

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Important Note!
    We are a couple and just want to stay with queer - friendly people to feel safe and accepted. If you have a problem with our lifestyle please don’t host us.
    Since 2015 we are traveling through the world and WE LOVE IT!
    We are both coming from Germany (Berlin), knowing each other from there and decided to start a new way of living.
    We are very curious to meet new people and listen to their story’s, learning new things we never did before and just dive into different cultures and lifestyles...
    We chose a vegetarian / plant based diet and want to learn more about wholesome vegan diet.
    Our new topics what we want to learn more about is sustainable living, recycling & zero waste, a plant based diet, DIY projects and how to protect nature ( global warming).
    Lotta:
    I'm 27 years old. I first started traveling after my midwife education to Australia and New Zealand with two other friends.
    After 14 months I came back to Berlin to start my Self-Employment: being my own boss, making my own appointments and scheduling my day. I was taking care of women during pregnancy, homebirth and after birth. 1,5 years later I started traveling again to Tansania, Philipppines, Thailand, Indonesia (Bali) and again: Australia. Anja joined me in 2015.
    I'm an open - minded, sensitive, warm hearted person. I love music, art, good food, coffee, climbing, tango dancing, doing a bit of yoga, reading and writing.
    I'm curious about learning new things, getting in touch with new people from all over the world!
    Anja:
    I'm 25 years old and from Berlin. I started to travel back in 2015: Thailand, Australia, India,Malaysia, Indonesia and now New Zealand. Then I've been back in Germany and I didn't liked it @ all. So I know I need another way of living. I love to travel, to explore, to learn, watching series, to talk and to see what comes after the next corner. I'm a super open- minded and curios person. I enjoy a good coffee, listen to music, dancing tango, help in with cooking a great meal and explore new cultures. I try to leave places better than I found them. Creating a good vibe, enjoy nice chats and share hobbies and interest. I love to learn, to share skills, to read about something new to me and just to try new stuff with dipping my toe in cold water. Just like that I enjoy to relax, take it easy and appreciate a nice view. I really care what I am eating and want to learn more about a healthy lifestyle.
    I hope to get from workaway many new experiences with awesome people and skills exchange. And I have a bad habit: I'm a outside smoker.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Anja: I like to work as a team and get tasks done. I'm good in improving things and I like to build something- that I can see what I've done. I'm a trained greenhouse gardener.I'm good in:
    Teamwork, organisation, improving the existing, basics computer and internet work, animal love, taking care of human and animals. I love to learn new skills and share experience
    I'm handy and like to think logical, how to.....build... do something..make this possible....

    Lotta: working together with people. Originally my work is being a midwife doing homebirths. I'm good in kitchen work, preparing good food, getting things organized, finding solutions for problems, taking care of kids. I'm learning massage and I'm curious about learning new things and getting new input.
    I love art and creativity but can't describe myself as an artistic talent :-) but love to learn!

  • Languages spoken

    German and English

  • Age

    26 & 28

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Just ask! Happy to Skype or call :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      only one smoker ;-) mold rooms are very bad, no animals in the bedroom

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback