Angela

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there :)
    I am Angela and I was living in Scotland for almost 2.5 years. I moved back to Budapest last September but the travel bug has bitten me and now I am travelling in Europe :) I want to travel slow so I prefer long-stay opportunities.
    I am a capable and independent person and I want to live my life fully (in a little extraordinary way). I want to step out of my comfort zone, gain more experience (even in things I have never tried before) because that is how we grow. I try to be as optimistic as possible because I truly believe that is the way how we can achieve our life goals and live a better and happier life.
    I am an open-minded, friendly and curious person and I really enjoy deep conversations. I think that is the best way to connect with people (and a smile helps a lot as well). I want to travel for a while, meet new people, make friends and discover cultures and places.
    I am interested in animal care and training (especially with dogs), hospitality, connecting with people and anything which helps to create a nice and joyful environment.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I was working in hospitality for almost 2.5 years in Scotland (in a countryside hotel and in a restaurant). I worked as a bartender, waitress, housekeeper and kitchen assistant.
    Before that I was an assistant (project assistant at an NGO and office assistant at a monthly journal) back in Hungary, so I have administrative skills as well.
    Other skills I have:
    I have experience of taking care of dogs, cats, parrots, rats, mice, rabbits
    I learned to train my dog with positive reinforcement using a clicker (and we had basic agility training as well)
    I have a little experience of taking care of horses, mainly daily duties (feeding, grooming, cleaning stables)
    hand sewing, drawing, watercolour painting
    painting walls
    basic cooking and baking skills
    basic gardening skills
    I know how to use a jetwasher

  • Languages spoken

    Hungarian, English

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback