From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/06/2018 - 01/02/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi World! 

    Here is Andrea, a smiley, creative, & open spirit girl from Barcelona currently living and working in Australia with my partner Ramon. We both love learning and traveling and that is the main reason why we always look forward for new experiences. We have already proved to ourselves that workaway is an amazing way to do what we love.

    I love meeting new people, learning about other’s culture and sharing my own one and I think volunteering is a great way to do it. I am passionate about food so be sure that I will cook a traditional and delicious Spanish meal for you!


    - I can teach Spanish, Catalan & English.
    - I love cooking so definitely count on me on the kitchen
    - I love kids and I have 5 years’ experience working as a babysitter and sports instructor.
    - Give me a paintbrush and you will make me happy. I previously volunteered as a painter in Belgium so I can help with domestic repairs and minor renovations.
    - I currently work in the hospitality industry and I love anything related to customer service so I am definitely keen to help with anything related.
    - I am Sports activities instructor. Back to 4 years ago, I volunteered at a sailing school leading aquatic activities such as windsurf, paddle and kayaking.

    ALWAYS ready to get my hand dirty and learn to do anything that I yet don't know.

    Anyway, if what you read seems interesting and there is anything I can help with… let’s get in touch and know each other!

    Please, feel free to ask any question.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    What am I good at?
    - Cooking.
    - Children's care...I LOVE KIDS!
    - Anything related to Hospitality and Customer service.
    - Sport and nature activities.
    - Painting and artistic works.
    - Basic administrative and office skills.
    I am a creative soul so give me any D.I.Y and I will find the way to do it. Always open to new knowledge and happy to learn anything about to come!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish (mother tongue) - Catalan & English

  • Age


  • What else ...

    - Babysitter for 4 years of a lovely kid in my hometown.
    - Sports instructor ( 2 summers)
    - Hospitality industry working in a cafè, a couple of hotels, hard rock cafè and as a events manager (4 years)
    - Office work in a events company (6 months)
    Studies & Courses:
    - Cambridge Advanced English Certificate.
    - Direction of sports activities degree.
    - Leisure time recreational activities for kids course.
    - Kombucha workshop (Thailand)
    - IELTS English Cetificate

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I monstly eat vegetarian and vegan if I have the choice. However, as a traveler I'm always open to try new dishes and discover new flavours.

Profile is connected to:



My Australian Friend!
Bangkok Railway Station
Great Ocean Road Trip
Paiting team work - Belgium
Gin, my brother's dog - Love her so much!!!
My father's garden pepers
Vietnamese Rice Fields
Snow time
Hiking Rinjani Volcano in Indonesia
Morocco trip