Andrei-Florin

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Morocco

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/09/2019 - 31/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Welcome to my page!
    My name is Andrei and I am 25 years old. I was born in Romania but lived for many years in Italy and the United Kingdom. I finished my master’s degree in International Relations (Diplomacy) and currently looking for a Workaway experience that will permit me to improve my French language skills and spent my time being useful for your activities! On one hand, being fluent in an additional language will surely increase my chances of becoming a future diplomat. On the other, helping others is my main goal during this life.
    My past cultural exchange experiences have unleashed an insatiable appetite for experiencing different cultures and perspectives of the world. Such experiences have soon convinced me to be more tolerant, open-minded, humble and curious about different ways of living and understanding life. A life is not enough to understand the world we live in. Nevertheless, I will never stop experiencing the wonders of nature and of the human intellect. Exploring the world has become a synonym of my personality but I also enjoy music, cooking and drawing Japanese cartoons (manga).
    Music is just another way of experiencing life. Listening to music allows me to understand the life experiences of those singing it, from the delta blues and their struggles during slavery to rock-punk songs, militating for a better society. I recently started to learn how to play the guitar. Hopefully I will be able in the near future to share my experiences through a pleasant sound and creative lyrics.
    Cooking has become part of me. Living in Italy for a long time made me think that pasta is a way of living. Although traditional recipes from the Mediterranean cuisine are a must to know for every person who lived in Italy for that long, I enjoy experimenting with different ingredients and each time cook something that no one has cooked before!
    Manga is one of my favorite hobbies. Reading and drawing manga relaxes me, it is my comfort moment. Manga is also a way to broaden my creativity. Moreover, whenever I feel unpleasant sensations, manga is one of the ways through which I recover my energy and positive attitude towards life.
    Besides this, I love nature and animals. Hiking in the mountains is for me a synonym of happiness. Nothing compares to the peacefulness I feel when I am high above the sea level. This sensation of peacefulness is further increased by coldness at high attitudes. Being born in a city in which during winter there are around -20 C degrees surely influenced my love for cold weather. As for animals, they have always been part of my life.
    In short, this is who I am.

  • Type of help

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de bebê / criança
    Manutenção geral
    Cozinhar / compras
    Fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda nas tarefas domésticas
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajudar turistas
    Trabalho beneficente
    Praticar idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores / internet
    Ensino

  • What skills do you have?

    Education:
    I have finished my undergraduate in Political Sciences, International Relations and Human Rights. I know, a long name for a faculty course. Nevertheless, such course has permitted to develop a passion for the Foreign Affairs of the Middle East. I recently finished my masters degree in International Relations (Diplomacy) in Birmingham (UK). This further developed my passion for the Middle East (from culture and cuisine, to politics and geopolitical implications).
    Languages:
    I am fluent in three languages: Italian, Romanian and English. I have a B1 level in French which I *must* bring to a B2 by end of the year. This is the last major goal of this year. Obviously, I am more than happy to share my language knowledge with everyone interested in learning them.
    Work Experience:
    Working as a Front Desk Receptionist (1 year) during my studies in the United Kingdom have permitted me to pay more attention to details and be customer-oriented. Working as a waiter for several months have surely developed this ability. Both working experiences have developed my communication skills. I have become comfortable of talking with everyone and easily find topics which can be developed during a conversation.

  • Languages spoken

    Romanian, Italian and English - Learning French (B1 level at the moment)

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    - Huge Bike Lover
    - Jogging at least 4 times per week
    - Average Photoshop user
    - Documentary addict

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback