Amaeze

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/07/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    255

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey,
    I'm Amy, originally from Munich (Germany). I've been able to help out at different projects through workaway the last few years, getting to know lovely people and enjoying nature. I've been working mostly on farms, weeding, harvesting, seeding, watering and taking care of the plants. In Nicaragua I was helping with the construction of a wooden cabin and in Spain I was able to work with cork, cutting cork and building stools. I'm very grateful about what I've learned on every project, not only technical skills but more importantly engaging with people with all kind of backgrounds and stories. The most important thing I've learned is that it depends on my and the host's attitude in order to find a balanced way to work together -and because workaway is more than that- to get to know and support each other.
    I am curious about getting to know more places and to share with people, getting to know their work and their way of living.

    A little about me: I can laugh a lot but I am in general more of a quiet person. I read books, when the circumstances allow it I dance contemporary dance, writing is a passion, I'd like to learn more about photography, getting my hands dirty in our garden is sth I enjoy, foreign languages fascinate me and also percussion.

    Right now I'd like to explore more of Germany, as I don't know that many regions, their landscapes and people.
    So I'm hoping to find a place where I'm welcome, where there is help needed and apreciated!

    I'm happy to hear from you
    Amy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    weeding, seeding, planting, I've worked with a padsaw and a circular saw before,
    I can teach some dancing improvisational techinques, I like to cook
    other than that I'm aware of things that always need to be done, like cleaning
    I also like being introduced to new types of work to gain more skills

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      allergic to horse hair

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegeterian, lactose intolerant

Photos

Feedback