Zaynab

From: Iran

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Georgia, Japan, Tajikistan, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey!
    My name is Zaynab. My nick name is Alma. I had my first Workaway experience in Turkey. It was great and made me to be a host too on Workaway.
    I live in Tehran with my family.
    I'm an art teacher. Mainly work with children from age 3 to 12. My favorite classes with kids are Origami and painting, but sometimes we make sculptures, dolls, jewelry etc. I am into making jewelry and use different materials to make them.
    I studied chemical engineering, but I work as an art teacher. Because I did lots of artworks when I was a child and it is continued, so it is the my dream job. I have a humanistic approach in teaching, but believe that all approaches have their advantages.
    I'm cheerful and easy-going. Love travelling. Really like to meet new people and know about other cultures. I'm ambitious and try to do my best. Working with children makes me feel pleased.
    I mainly like to work with schools and kindergartens with different approaches like Montessori, Waldorf, Reggio Emilia etc., but families are also OK; why not?! :)
    I also like to work in art studios or workshops to learn a new kind of art and help you with your work.
    If you want to know more about me and my job, you can take a look at my page on Instagram. This is my user name: alma.art.educator
    P.S. any question is welcomed:)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching Origami
    Teaching painting to kids
    Teaching art to kids
    English teaching using art to kids
    Jewelry making
    Doll making

  • Languages spoken

    Persian, English

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Iranian

  • What else ...

    I can bring my culture to your school or your family. It would be great to learn to cook some new food for both of us; and listen to traditional music. Being familiar with other cultures is really full of lessons for both adults and children.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback