Leon & Alice

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/08/2019 - 17/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, we are Alice and Leon! We are from North Wales, UK and are travelling around Europe for a few months in a small camper van.
    We're excited to meet new people and learn about other cultures and ideas! We're happy to get involved with any kind of work - farming, building, childcare, something else ... We live on an organic farm in Wales, so we have some experience growing vegetables - but plenty more we could learn too.
    We look forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Experience organic growing in Wales. Anything from harvesting, weeding, propagating, planting and plenty of odd jobs too!

    We converted a van into a camper from scratch - handy with power tools and good at practical problem solving. Some experience of basic building work too.

    We love kids and we're happy to try to help them with English if that would be useful. We're very keen to learn more languages too!

    We love cooking, and we're happy to cook for large numbers.

    Good computer skills and we both have tonnes of experience writing.

    Leon likes to sew and make clothes if you have any sewing needs.

  • Languages spoken

    Both native English speakers. Leon speaks Welsh too. Very keen to learn more languages.

  • Age

    24 & 24

  • What else ...

    Alice: I love being outdoors and with animals and nature. I enjoy being active and exploring new places. I especially love eating good food and trying new dishes! I like meeting new people and finding out about different lifestyles. I am interested in sustainable ways of living and want to gain ideas and skills in this area.

    Leon: I love meeting interesting people and having a smile and a laugh! I am happiest listening to music, and I'd love to hear what you recommend. If I had my way you would mostly find me swimming in the sea or a river. But when times are serious my passion lies in learning how to help solve the world's problems, and so I will soon be studying for a Masters in Economics.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback