Alexandra

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/05/2019 - 07/05/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    661

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    Keeping it short and sweet, my name is Alex and I've been on the road since May 2018. In my free time, I prefer to be outdoors- whether it's hiking, camping, swimming, diving, reading in a hammock, or enjoying a beer on the patio. I also enjoy meditating, practicing yoga and developing my (very basic) Spanish. I'm easygoing and love cultural immersion so will always try to adapt to any experience, however I am looking primarily for projects focusing on animal welfare, teaching, ecological farming, building and sustainability to get involved with. I'm open to all forms of work, always interested in learning new things and love to have a laugh with people I meet along the way!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience teaching mathematics to classes of 30 students, aged 11-16 and have obtained my 150 hour TEFL certificate. I am qualified as an advanced open water diver and lifeguard and also enjoy cooking so will be happy to help out in the kitchen. If it turns out to be helpful, I am well trained with computers with a good knowledge of coding developed through my degree in mathematics and previous work experience. Most importantly, my friends refer to me as a 'dog whisperer' so feel free to throw any dog related chores my way, although I love working with all animals!

  • Languages spoken

    English, learning Spanish (help me improve!)

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Feedback