Alden

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/12/2018 - 31/07/2020


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi I'm Alden Forbes, I live in New Hampshire (USA), but I grew up living for the winter months on Dominica, a small island in the West Indies. I just finished my first year at Brown University, but I took a gap year after graduating high school to travel for 9 months through Asia and South America. I loved doing workaways during that time and am hoping to continue traveling this summer.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked on a farm for a couple summers now, so I have general knowledge of gardening, clearing trees, caring for animals, etc... I also speak (almost) fluent Spanish, and I am able to communicate in both English and Spanish. I also teach at a kid's camp, so I've had experience teaching both English and Spanish. I'm a singer and I play guitar, so I'm hoping to find some fellow travelers or hosts who love and appreciate music as much as I do!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback