Alberto

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Indonesia, Laos, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Saint-Barthélemy, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/10/2016 - 01/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    4433

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello dearest friends.
    This is such a big honor to me being part of this brave new world, full of exiting opportunities to learn and growth, to really experience life in this amazing planet not in a superficial, pre manufactured way, to be able of exercise freedom of travelling and intercultural crossings.
    I have had a formal life style back in Buenos Aires before I started to move around. In those city years I finished two University degrees, one in System Engineering and the other in Dramatics Arts and worked professionally in both. But as hard as it sounds...somehow something was missing. So I moved.
    I have travelled trough America, Europe and Oceania for the last 4 years now.
    Along Vipassana retreats and rainbow gatherings, Workaway was a fundamental key to that process.
    Travel brought to me that thing I was looking for: Adventures, friendships, true love, inspiration, nature wonders, surprise, insight, tranquility and many other things.
    I also love music. I play guitar and violin, dancing (I can teach tango if somebody likes the idea), I love learning new languages and almost anything excites my curiosity for knowledge and experiences.
    I also discovered some years ago the importance of spiritual life along the lines of Buddhism and I meditate and practice yoga daily as a way of life.
    Regarding the work, for me is ok to do anything since I know the value of work is not about what you do but how you do it and what you put on it. Love and consciousness in every action.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love teaching!!
    I can share all that I know and also of course I love learning new things so the cycle goes on.
    -Languages
    -Performing arts
    -Tango
    -Yoga and movement
    -Music, singing, guitar and violin.
    -Informatics
    -Juggling

  • Languages spoken

    spanish, english, french, portuguese, little german and very little japanese.

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    I believe in true love as the answer to all problems in the world.
    True love is kindness, openess, clearity, solidarity, empathy and so much, it all come from the same source, our infinite heart filled of universal grace.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don´t eat animals

Photos

Playing at weddings in the beaches of Mexico
Hit the road again!
having fun in Asia!
Making friends in rural India

Feedback