Alexander

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belarus, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, Namibia, Philippines ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello :)

    My name is Alex and I love to travel, spend time in nature, and make new friends.

    My goals with Workaway are to see more of the world, learn new skills, have interesting experiences, and meet new people.

    I love socializing but also respect people's personal time and space.

    Down-to-earth and always eager to learn.

    I'm easy to get along with, clean, and respectful.

    Looking forward to meeting you.

    All the best,
    Alex

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Not afraid of, and have experience in, physical work of all sorts: gardening, harvesting, building, painting, etc...

    I have experience working with and teaching children, both as a camp counselor and for an after school program.

    I have experience maintaining lawns and performing a variety of related landscaping activities.
    I have experience maintaining and working on both cars and motorcycles.
    I have a lot of experience in computers, software, and technology in general.

    I love animals and have experience looking after dogs, cats, parakeets, fish, etc...
    I play the violin and can read sheet music.

    I worked as a lifeguard throughout high school, and as a lifeguard/instructor. I can teach swimming, powerboating, sailing, paddle boarding, rowing, and windsurfing.

    I have been a babysitter for my nieces and nephews and taken care of children as a nurse in the hospital setting.
    I have also cared for the elderly and volunteered in hospice for a couple of years.

    I consider myself open-minded and am open to discussing any topics, as long as the other person is also. I love to hear about other people's perspectives on life.

    I am fluent in English, Russian, and also speak a little Spanish. I would be happy to teach you English or practice with you.

    I have a BS university degree in nursing with a minor in gerontology. I have worked in various hospitals up and down the West coast of the USA.

    I am a fast learner and am interested in just about any topic.

    If you have any questions please feel free to write me a message :)!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback