adeldresler

  • Czech Republic
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey! My name is Adel and I come from Prague, in the Czech Republic. I'm a student of history and English literature at the uni, about to finish the bachelor studies. Since I live in the capital, I tend to travel to remote areas, usually islands. I'm very fond of walking and hiking, the swiss mountains have been my favorite so far. I prefer spontaneous trips, they are bit more adventurous than the planned ones. The ideal day is to hike the whole day to reach the top of a mountain and then have an opportunity to watch the sunset or wake up early to catch the glimpse of sunrise. Apart from studies and work, I read a lot, mostly Irish literature, and write short stories and poems. I collect succulents and things associated with hairy coos.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Culture
    History
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Teaching
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I volunteer both within the home country and abroad. At home, I teach kids, or help to organize some events. I've been volunteering for years now (7 to be specific) which certainly doesn't make me a perfect volunteer but one with some experience so to say. I've participated in various activities and worked at the farms in Estonia, Scotland, Switzerland and even had an opportunity to help and spend some time at the scottish castle. I prefer to be outdoors, either weeding, picking berries, cutting branches, cleaning, building, or taking care of animals- I do have experience with goats and sheep to some degree. I'll be glad to try other things too, at least I'll become more skillful:)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I study English so I can teach the language to a certain extent, I just cannot call myself a native speaker. Czech is my mother tongue and I'd be excited to teach it but I haven't met anyone interested. Otherwise, I never say no to learning a new language. I've made several attempts, from Latin to Estonian, and at least a few words always remain in my memory.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Most likely, just don't know about it yet.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian and lactose intolerant - I definitely can't drink raw milk or eat yoghurts but semi-hard/hard cheese or cakes are just fine. Moreover, there are tablets I always carry with me and use in case of lactose meal.

Friends

Photos

Feedback