Sancia

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/07/2019 - 24/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    405

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a opened-mind, dynamic, perseverant person.
    I am a Canadian looking as an Asian.

    I am right now realizing a dream: travelling the world
    September2015-June2016:Yukon.Canada, Alaska
    July-September2016: France, Sweden, Italy, Germany, Greece, Poland, Ukraine, Czech Rep.
    October-December2016:Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Chile, Argentina
    January-April 2017: Poland, New Zealand, Australia
    May-August 2017: HongKong, China, Vietnam, Thailand, India, England, Scotia
    May-June 2018: Italy
    July 2019: Discovering Iceland on the wheels

    My philosophy: Try and work by yourself to achieve your goals and be authentic because it’s like that you will find truthfulness in your relationships. The beauty is in every detail. The happiness is an attitude to live.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience with teaching and children.
    I study Special Needs Education at the university in Sherbrooke, Quebec.
    I worked as assistant language teacher in an elementary school in Yukon, Canada ( for 1 year) and I was monitor and summer camp leader( for over 3 seasons).I am creative and good at planning, organizing activities for either leisure or pedagogical goals.

    I like challenges, I always will try my best at any learning skill.

    I have worked at customer assistance, cash service, hotel maintenance, print and copy service.

    I have contributed to an educational project: ' Caravan school' for 1month in China.

    I have done a voluntaring for 3 weeks in Conservation Projects in New Zealand. I got gardening skill and some conservation /plants knowledge.
    I spent 2 months in Italy working as Aupair teaching English and taking care of 3 children in 2016 and I came back to this family in 2018 for the whole summer.

    I am good at cooking, hardwork, teaching, childcare, customer service, social interactions. I must be good at many skills, I haven't found out all of them yet.

  • Languages spoken

    French, Spanish, English, Italian

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I think travelling is a life step and it can not be well done without a cultural immersion. I believe Workaway is a good approach to get to interact authenticly with people in countries you visit. I like new experiences and I am ready to learn a lot from you, your life style and different skills.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Beef intolance

Photos

In Florence, Italy. 2nd month of travelling.
Peruvian jungle life experience. 4th month of travelling
In the Canadian North:Yukon. My favorite nature spot. my travel departure point.
At Copacabana, I stopped there just for that amazing view of the Titicaca Lake.
Close to La Paz, Bolivia. 5th month of travelling

Feedback