Yasmin

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Indonesia, Mexico, Nepal, Spain, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2017 - 31/05/2017

  • Badges


  • Description

    I am Yasmin from Rotterdam, The Netherlands!


    I am half Egyptian and half Dutch and I grew up in Holland. I studied cultural and social cultures with a minor in international social development. I traveled in Egypt, Thailand, Peru, Colombia, Central America, North America, Bali and India. I realy love to travel and explore the world and myself. During my travels I helped at different Workaway places. From managing a hostel to making vegan lunch, making a mural and teaching yoga, I do it all with so much love!

    Three years ago I started to do yoga and meditation on a deeper level. I spent 3 months in the yogaschool (Hridaya) in Mexico and last year I did a 200 hours Teacher training in India! I am now teaching Hatha and Yin Yoga. Besides this I work as a masseuse and I give Reiki healing sessions. Reiki is universal life energy that can heal people and my massages are relaxing with oil, a mix of Thai, Shiatsu and Swedish.

    Coming from a modern and big city I love to make trips to enjoy the nature. I like to meet new people and exchange stories, cultures and to learn from each other. Workaway is perfect to meet new people, learning new skills and i'm willing to work hard and with love to help a place grow! I loved working with Workaway!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    * Hatha & Yin Yoga teaching
    * Meditation teaching
    - Reiki healing
    - Relaxing oil massage (mix of Thai, Shiatsu and Swedish massage)
    - Mural art
    - Hostel (reception, contact with tourists, cleaning)

  • Languages spoken

    English (Fluent), Dutch (Fluent), Spanish (Basic and learning!)

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I am open minded and I have a 'hands on' mentality! When I commit to something, I am motivated and willing to work hard for you! I am openminded and I want to learn! I have a lot of respect and love for nature.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback