Marika & Yannis

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are Yannis (22) and Marika (20) from Northern Germany, travelling the world.
    Our hearts and minds are open to see all the beautiful people and nature of this earth, so we're searching for inspiration in learning about diverse people/countries and their stories, cultures and traditions.
    Travelling Portugal, France and Sweden already teached us so much about life and ourselves, but especially about how we need to treat our earth the right way.

    We both already worked on diverse farms and permaculture gardens in Portugal, France, Sweden and Germany and we own a little permaculture (market-) garden.

    We now dream about starting our own eco farm in the future, including a big permaculture garden, a bakery/café, pottery, theatre, woodwork, diverse educational projects and more.
    Until then, we would like to learn as much about these topics as possible.

    Yannis is a studying permaculture gardener and knows a lot about plants, their specific needs, mixed cultures, healthy soil treatment (compost) and more.
    He's also a passionate cook, baker, actor and musician. After finishing his A-levels, he worked in an integrative art school, teaching kids programming and helped with diverse art projects.
    During high-school, he took part in an youth-exchange program with Togo and was part of an indie-rock band and our schools band.
    He plays the drums, cajon and bass guitar and is always interested in learning new instruments.
    Right now, he would like to learn more about building and carpentry.

    Marika is studying vegan nutrition, starting her own online business, and knows a lot about healthy foods, plant-based diets (also for kids and while pregnancy) and likes to cook/bake wholesome and healthy meals.
    During high-school she took part in student exchange programs to Denmark and China and traveled a lot with a concert choir.
    She loves every kind of art, such as painting, drawing, pyrography, dancing, music and theatre and would love to be part of any kind of those projects.

    We finished high-school some time ago and are now already traveling for about a year. We chose not to study at university (immediately) , because we feel that right now we can learn so much more about life and ourselves while traveling.

    We try to live as eco-friendly as possible, living a vegan and almost zero waste life and treating every living individual equally, with love and with respect.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Dancing
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Teaching
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    As Yannis knows a lot about permaculture and Marika about vegan nutrition, we would love to share our knowledge.
    In addition to that, we have experience in:

    *gardening (permaculture)
    *vegan nutrition (guidance to a healthy vegan life)
    *arts (we'd love to take part in art projects)
    *music (we could teach how to play the drums/ukulele/flute/vocals)
    *child care (experience in babysitting)
    *sports (we could teach Aikido, hiphop and discofox)
    *film making (Yannis knows a lot about shooting and cutting)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We could teach some German and are interested in learning every language that crosses our way around the globe :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20 & 23

  • What else ...

    we're vaccinated (two times) and ready to meet people again :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      plant based/vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback