Yael

From: Israel

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Andorra, Australia, Cambodia, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Montenegro, New Zealand, Peru ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/03/2016 - 10/03/2018


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    hey,
    my name is Yael I'm 31 years old, for the last 4 years, I have been working as a Diving instructor in multiple places in the world such as Asia, Central America, and Israel.

    I started my path with Workaway in April 2016 when I traveled to Italy for my first workwaway adventure.
    life on the road is the life I chose for myself around this period in 2016, I enjoy living out of my bag meeting new people, learning different perspectives in life, trying new things, creating, nurturing projects around the world.
    Cultural exchange is the reason I'm on the road
    I have to hade the pleasure of seeding grass and watching it grow with such beauty and grace.
    I have experience in gardening, farming, animal care, handywoman tasks, teaching, fixing, and of course general maintenance.
    I'm an easy-going person, adaptable, and
    I like waking up early with the birds and hard work does not scare me at all.
    I hope we can work, create, build, and fix up together soon!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience in various jobs. Such as working in farms, horseback riding school, guiding groups, gardening, and working with children. I am a fast learner and enthusiastic about learning new skills. I am an open-minded person and always look for the right and better way of doing things.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Israeli German

  • What else ...

    I have a deep passion and connection for the ocean so in my free time I will go to the beach, I love hiking, drawing, scuba diving, talking, dancing, practicing yoga and meditation, cooking, building things from wood, playing my ukelele, editing photos, and learning something new

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback