Ioan Marin & Alexandra

From: Romania & Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Brazil, Costa Rica, El Salvador, French Guiana, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/09/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    682

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are Alexandra and John, simple human beings, whose steps are guided by curiosity and simplicity, kindness and positivity. We believe all choices begin with wondering, so thought after thought, we realized we were not born such as trees, deep rooted into the ground. We get the chance to carry our roots wherever we want to live on this earth.
    That is the reason why we choose to leave everything behind and live our present wandering all over the Earth , getting the chance to know the people and the places as they really are, based upon a smile or a sunset , without just having to imagine how their souls might be. We intend to find a way of travelling which allows us to get in contact with the local people, their stories and their culture, but also the nature side of the places, and we hope to realised it with your help too. We are all brothers. And we don't have to hang on with the same people everyday in order to care for them , respect or help them, to consider them part of our life circle.
    We can help in almost any kind of way that may be needed. We can help in the garden or with the animals, we can cook, we can clean or help with the tourists. Also, we are ready to get involved and learn new things, get involved in projects and works we may not have done before. We both come from Romania, so we know our native language and also Italian, since we lived in Italy many years.
    Alexandra has the car license and the boat license within 12 miles from the coasts. She has studied languages such as French, English, German and Spanish so she can help practice those languages. She also has taken care of an old man for 2 years so she may help with elderly care. She also loves arts and can provide help with painting and getting creative. She also loves photography and filmaking so she could make a video presentation for example.
    John has the driver licences for truck and motorcycle. He has worked in construction and farms many times so he can help adjust any broken thing or improvise in order to build or fix something. He also has painted many rooms many times so he can help get some colours on your walls too. He speaks English and Spanish as well. He also can help with basic stuff of administration and informatics on computer.
    We both love children and are really interested in education, especially alternative ones. We love and always try to engage ourselves to protect the environment and have a lifestyle as much sustainable as possible. We would love to help and learn as much as possible from Eco projects too.
    Hope to met you soon and create beautiful experiences we can remember all life long.

    Thank you,
    Alexandra and John

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We painted our rooms and our friends rooms several times so we can help you get some colours and drawings on your walls. We can help in home building, gardening, cooking, adjust and fixing broken stuff, get beautiful photos of your landscapes and services, filmaking, social media - web . We can help with language teaching and translating papers needed too. We get along well with children , we like to play and laugh with them. We also love animals and have helped several times in animal farms.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Romanian, Italian, Spanish, French, German

  • Age

    32 & 24

  • Nationality

    Romanian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Profile is connected to:

BaiaSil


Photos

Feedback