Els & Wick

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Russia, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen Islands, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/05/2018 - 29/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Wick & Els like to work as a team. Together they can contributie the most and are productive.

    About Wick
    Since 1993 Wick has his own company as a freelancer in carpentry and painting. He works for companies and particular clients. Together with his wife Els, he has his own business.
    hobby / interests: walking in the forest, making a fire, cycling, being outside, cooking, making a home, sauna
    talents: handy man, practical, building everything, knows a lot about nature, friendly, making a home.

    About Els
    Els works as an artist and makes her own oil paintings. She has regularly exhibitions and teaches painting in her lessonclasses. She gives workshops creative painting and writes articles about art and healthy lifestyle on the internet, blogs. You can have a look on het work at her website www.elsvegter.nl
    hobby / interests: nature, walking, cycling, sauna, visiting musea, healthy lifestyle, food and restaurants, like animals
    talents: organizing, styling, making a home, writing, communication, social media, painting, singing, raising children.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    cooking, organizing, carpentry, building, painting, gardening, children, shopping

  • Languages spoken

    dutch, english, german

  • Age

    59 & 60

  • Nationality

    NL

  • What else ...

    Wick Swart (1959) and Els Vegter (1960) are a married couple from the Netherlands.
    They live in an eco-village in Utrecht with 66 householdings in the middle of the country. They have a large garden together with their neighbours. They also have their own gardenhouse with a garden where they like to work in. Wick has his own company and Els is an artist with her own studio for painting. She gives lessons in painting with material things.
    They live together since 1990 so almost 28 years and are married since 1998. They have two (adult) sons. In 2016/2017 they raise a puppy for being a coachdog to blind people. They were a few years parttime host in a holiday resort.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback