Victoria

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (21)

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Currently located in England! I'm willing to travel anywhere to work with the perfect hosts! I'm interested in learning Spanish, and helping others learn English as I am a native English speaker!

  • Description

    Hi there!

    My name is Victoria, I am 25 years old. I was born and raised in England. I spent the last two years living and working in Whistler, Canada.

    My passion is travelling and making connections with people - out of everything we do that is the very thing we take away and treasure. Family, friends or people we meet on the way, it’s special moments between people that I hold close to my heart.

    I have high hopes for this year. I’m very spontaneous. I would love to spend some time with a family or an individual in Spain, or another Spanish speaking country in South America. I'm open to learning another language too! I have been actively trying to teach myself Spanish during lockdown with Babble and Spanish workbooks and can hold very very basic conversations. I am a quick learner and I have a goal of becoming fluent in 12-18 months.

    I would love to spend some time in the United States. I would like to stay with a family or individual, helping around the house, gardening project’s, caring for an elderly person and offering my time, being a pair of ears to listen to some great stories. I love cooking and keeping things clean and tidy!

    I’m always looking for opportunities in areas and countries that I may not have even considered, the best things sometimes happen without much planning at all.

    My work experience and background is mainly in hospitality. I worked at the Four Seasons Hotel in Whistler as a receptionist. I've worked in the food and beverage industry in front of house assistance.

    I'm also very computer literate! I have both my level 2 and level 3 diploma in business administration so I can help out with computers or administration projects!

    I'm physically fit and keen to learn new physical skills. While I have no experience with gardening, carpentry or farm work, I would be keen to be a helping hand and just a general helping hand to any kind of outdoor project!

    if you've made it this far - thank you for reading! Stay well ❤️

    Victoria

    -----------------------------------------------------------

    Hola

    Mi nombre es Victoria, tengo 25 años. Nací y crecí en Inglaterra. Pasé los últimos dos años viviendo y trabajando en Whistler, Canadá.

    Mi pasión es viajar y hacer conexiones con la gente; de ​​todo lo que hacemos, eso es lo que llevamos y atesoramos. Familia, amigos o personas que conocemos en el camino, son momentos especiales entre personas que tengo cerca de mi corazón.

    Tengo grandes esperanzas para este año. Soy muy espontáneo. Me encantaría pasar algún tiempo con una familia o un individuo en España u otro país de habla hispana en América del Sur. ¡También estoy abierto a aprender otro idioma! He estado tratando activamente de aprender español por mí mismo durante el encierro con Babble y libros de trabajo en español y puedo mantener conversaciones muy básicas. Aprendo rápido y tengo la meta de llegar a ser fluido en 12-18 meses.

    Me encantaría pasar algún tiempo en los Estados Unidos. Me gustaría quedarme con una familia o un individuo, ayudando en la casa, en proyectos de jardinería, cuidando a una persona mayor y ofreciendo mi tiempo, siendo un par de oídos para escuchar grandes historias. ¡Amo cocinar y mantener las cosas limpias y ordenadas!

    Siempre estoy buscando oportunidades en áreas y países que quizás ni siquiera había considerado, las mejores cosas a veces suceden sin mucha planificación.

    Mi experiencia laboral y antecedentes se encuentran principalmente en la hostelería. Trabajé en el Four Seasons Hotel en Whistler como recepcionista. Trabajé en la industria de alimentos y bebidas en el frente de la asistencia domiciliaria.

    ¡También soy muy competente en informática! ¡Tengo mi diploma de nivel 2 y nivel 3 en administración de empresas, por lo que puedo ayudar con computadoras o proyectos de administración!

    Estoy en buena forma física y con muchas ganas de aprender nuevas habilidades físicas. Si bien no tengo experiencia en jardinería, carpintería o trabajo agrícola, ¡me gustaría ser una mano amiga y solo una mano amiga en general en cualquier tipo de proyecto al aire libre!

    Si ha llegado hasta aquí, ¡gracias por leer! Mantenerse bien ❤️

    Victoria

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - Excellent Interpersonal skills
    - Native English
    - Hospitality
    - Coffee / Bar
    - Hotel reception
    - Level 2 & 3 Diploma in Business Administration
    - Beginner in Spanish

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I am a fluent native English speaker. I am trying to learn Spanish and can help others learn English!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I will eat anything! But will respect any dietary requirements of the respective host and buy groceries in accordance.

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.