Wendy

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 01/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone! My name is Wendy and I'm an 18 year old girl from the Netherlands. I live in Eindhoven with my parents and my little brother who is 16 years old. This year I graduaded from high school and I'm ready for a new adventure!

    I'm a really active and social person who likes to discover new things and cultures! I like to meet new people and make new friends. My Interest are: going out in the nature, travelling, cooking, do sports and hang out with my friends and of course also new people! Also I'm a really sportive girl. I did gymnastics at a high level, some volleybal and now I'm doing strenght training. I can speak Dutch, English and a little bit of Spanish, which I want to improve.

    I'm looking forward to travel the world and make great memories!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    First I want to let you know that I find it super fun and interesting to learn new things!
    As I already said, I can speak Dutch, English and some Spanish. At this moment I am working in a big supermarket at the bakery department. I also used to bring newspapers as a side job and I worked at my father's place helping him with cleaning up the archives.
    I gave gymnastics lessons to children between 8 and 11 years old. I love to work with children and can deal with them very well.
    I learn and pick things up quickly! I'm a teamplayer and would love to work in a group. The last thing I want to mention is that I can organise things very well and take the leading if it is necessary.
    I hope you got to know me a little bit better after reading this little story!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I am really excited for this new adventure! Especially new cultures and new people!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback