Wendla

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/07/2020 - 18/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey everyone,

    my name is Wendla, I am 18 years old and I live in Bremen, a city in northern Germany. Since the first class I go to the Waldorfschool (Rudolf Steiner School) were I have gained many experiences in manual work, gardening and working together with other people. I am currently in 12th grade and will take my exam next year.
    I love to travel especially in my tent, get out of my comfort zone and test new limits.
    I love to work and crate something with people, so I would like to spend my next summer vacation in England and help with a project and gain work and travel experience. I love nature very much and protecting and maintaining the environment is my top priority. Therefore I would like to help you with a sustainable project.
    I like doing physical work, but I also like to work with children, help with animals, work in the garden and cook.
    I've been playing the guitar for four years now and I every time enjoy playing. Music is very important for me, as is art and portry.
    I eat vegetarian food and I also like to cook and bake vegan.
    Last but not least, I want to improve my English while traveling and working in contact with English people.
    Best wiches,
    Wendla

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I would discribe myself as a very reliable, friendly and responsive person.
    I can work continously and indepentently and I am also good in team work and motivation other people.
    I have a middle school garduation, but I gained the most important experiences from class trips and interships.
    I took part in an agricultural internship at a Demeter farm, where I learned many things in agriculture, such as how to drive cows to pasture, how to cultivate fields, chop wood and milk cows. Through school, I was able to do an internship with the restorer as well as a social internship in a house for girls and women from different social areas. Last but not least, I took part in an art trip and made an exchange to Russia.
    German is my native language but I speak also English and a few words Russian.
    I am very interested in politics and have experience with political projects and workshops. The next one and a half years I can call myself an EU representative for the EU youth dialogue. This is part of the EU youth participation strategy. So if anyone is interested in talking to me about current political issues, I'm open to it.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I like anventures and exploring something new.
    I like doing sport especially triathlon, foodball and yoga.
    Reading books, painting, writing and playing music is very important for me and enriches me a lot.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback