Karl & Käti

From: Estonia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2016 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a positive couple from Estonia who are taking a few months to travel and learn about different cultures. We are very energetic and up for pretty much anything, as we are still young and able to quickly learn different skills. We could be described with these words: patient, open-minded, caring, hard-working, precise and modest. We dont like to leave things undone, we usually finish what we start. Our favourite hobbies are snowboarding, skating, photography, disc-golf, wakeboarding and traveling. Most of all we want to gather as many different experiences as possible in order to broaden our horizon. Käti has just finished bachelor's in genetic engineering and Karl has finished his studies in Copenhagen as a air traffic controller.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    Karl has a unique view on photography and could offer photoshoots, landscape photos, etc.
    We both absolutely love snowboarding and all things that are connected with mountains.

    Karl also has a driving license and has been a taxy driver for some time so we could offer rides.

    We love encouraging people and we are motivational friends. Also important in todays world we are very good at listening to people. Of course we are very spontaneous and therefore up for any challenge that gets thrown in our way.We always try our best to meet deadlines as we hate to be late with something.

    In addition, we are very patient and we are able to learn new skills quickly. We try our best to relate to others and to support everyone.

    We have knowledge of using computers. We like working creatively, but also we have logical thinking. We love to take risks and get new experiences. We are very responsible, hard-working and always motivated.
    We can clean your residence, mown the lawn, make firewood, rake leaves, wash clothes,dishes,windows or you car, paint your rooms, care for you animals and much more.

    Some personality skills we have : Common sense, Cooperation, Curiosity, Effort, Flexibility, Friendship, Initiative, Sense of humor, Enthusiasm, Energetic, Fast Worker, Follow Instructions, Friendly, Positive Attitude, Determination.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Estonian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    23 & 24

  • Nationality

    Estonian

  • What else ...

    We are not picky with food- we eat everything that is handed to us. We love animals and would love to work with them. We also dont mind children and we usually get along with them as Karl has two small sisters himself.

    Our biggest goal in life is to get as many experiences as possible.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback