Virginija & Donatas

From: Lithuania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/03/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello dear WORKAWAY hosts!
    We are couple from Lithuania and we like travel a lot. We've visited most of European countries, also been to Asia (Sri Lanka, Vietnam, Malaysia). Our main goal in WORKAWAY programme is to meet closer European culture not like tourists but more like locals. Our best experience so far was in Sicily and now we are friends for life with our Sicilian - French hosts.
    Sharing economy, fourth industrial revolution, sustainability are in field of our interest.
    Now we decided to take brake in our careers (audiovisual engineering and logistics), slow down a little bit, learn new languages, new things, meet new people, share our knowledge and enjoy life!
    Donatas has degree in cultural history, adores art projects, has a side musical project which developed to a soundtrack for a TV show.
    Meanwhile Virginija makes amazing handicrafts from scrap materials, loves gardening and picking mushrooms in autumn.
    Last 1.5 years (August 2017 - January 2019) we spent in misty Isle of Skye working in luxury 4*️️ hotel and exploring Norse heritage. Donatas performed maintenance and gardener duties while Virginija was happy with housekeeping and FOH in 2018 Michelin guide restaurant. We've learned a lot there and improved our working skills.
    References from hotel owner are available upon request.
    We are peaceful, hard working, creative, socialising and open minded couple.
    Our plan for now is to explore beautiful south of England.
    Hope to see you soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, animal care, sewing, cooking, building, painting, carpentry, basic plumbing, basic masonry, general property maintenance, pool maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    Lithuanian, English, Russian, Polish

  • Age

    47 & 36

  • Nationality

    Lithuanian

  • What else ...

    Yes, we are not afraid to get our hands dirty!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback