Vincenzo

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/01/2021 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home


    Motorbiking, hiking, exploring in general, camping, swimming...

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Vincenzo, I love working with animals of all sorts, farming and pets, I love working with children and in the garden, I'm fluent in English having spent the last 20 years between Scotland and Ireland. I try to live sustainably and shop local, I enjoy hiking, swimming and cooking (lots!). I particularly enjoy working with food, from cheese making to curing meats. I love learning languages and I'm at the moment focussing on Portuguese.
    I'm very easy going and sociable and I fit in pretty much anywhere. I DO travel by van and I have a dog with me. He'll fit in better than me, he was raised among sheep, cows and other dogs, he's super happy, old enough and sociable, lovely with kids.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have been a host for several years so I have experience of the dynamics involved and know what is needed from a volunteer. I have a past in research in animal genetics, the hospitality sector (bartending, waiting, kitchen), teaching, farming in Ireland (100 dairy sheep), cheese making (vincenzo's little dairy on fb). I also have a degree in vet medicine.
    I enjoy working in the vegetable garden and I have grown things in the past but I can't say I have great knowledge.
    I can fence land, shear sheep, trim feet, milk cows and sheep/goats, treat animals, use a chain saw, strimmers, all sorts of things going on in a farm.
    I enjoy working with children and teaching languages. I speak fluently English (with a west cork accent ah ah), spanish and of course Italian. I'm learning portuguese.
    I'm an excellent cook and if you let me cook for you, I won't disappoint you.
    I travel by van so I have my own wheels...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm learning Portuguese, I'm a low B1 level. I can teach both Italian and English

  • Age

    48

  • What else ...

    I just enjoy meeting new people, gather knowledge and transfer what I can. I love hiking, motorbikes, swimming, cooking, camping, traveling of course, I have an artistic side which I should cultivate more, I'd love to learn to play an instrument :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback