Victoria

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Costa Rica, Japan, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, South Korea, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2017 - 31/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    759

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello Hola Óla Ciao!
    Let me introduce myself! I’m Victoria, a British girl who recently graduated from the University of Sheffield, England.
    I have been using Workaway for the last 4 years (in between academic commitments) to gain new cultural experiences and meet new people across Europe and Asia. I have volunteered as a receptionist, changing endless amounts of beds, general cleaning, general office work and, of course, socialising with tons of guests!
    At university I studied Modern Languages and I have been travelling Europe and practising speaking Spanish, Portuguese and Italian at any chance I get!
    I travelled to Lisbon, Portugal and lived there for 6 months enjoying the beautiful city whilst working as a Workawayer in a hostel and then I studied at the University of Lisbon too.
    After this I moved to Madrid, Spain, to work as an English teacher for the following 6 months and gained a TEFL certificate.
    Now that I have completed my studies, I plan to travel the world for the foreseeable future!
    In my free time I enjoy running and I have recently started surfing! I love exploring my surroundings, and I’m very open to trying new activities that different places may have to offer!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked in the customer service industry for 8 years now and I have gained lots of skills handling clients.
    I am patient, hardworking and always ready to try new challenges!
    I developed great communication skills, computer skills and a strong work ethic with a passion for meeting new people.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Nickdoaii


Photos

Feedback