Verena

  • Austria
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello:)
    My name is Verena and I am from Austria, I work in an institution with elderly people with mental and physical disability.
    From mid august until mid september I take a sabbatical month from work to see a new country, learn about new cultures and help other people and improve my english skills. If it is possibile I want to stay at the same place/family for the whole month.
    I enjoy staying in the nature and love discovering new places.
    Last year I was one month in England with workaway, I really enjoyed the experience and now I am looking forward to the next great workaway experience.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Being an elderly companion

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I am patient and learn fast new things. I am able to work in many different parts like gardening, with animals, work in the household, care of elderly people or people with disability.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    Please write me if you have any questions :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I live as a vegetarian, but for me it's not a problem to stay with someone who like eating meat.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback