Vena

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello there! ☺️
    I'm Vena, 25 years old, from Germany and I‘d like to explore New Zealand. (May - open return)
    I‘d descripe myself as a very world-open, kind-hearted and always laughing person.

    I‘m in love with music, arts, children, nature, sports, and healthy food.
    Making music together (singing / playing the ukulele - beginner skills) and being creative (f.e. aquarell, writing,... and also any other kind of crafting stuff) are awesome for me and fill most of my freetime, but also meeting friends, talk and laugh a lot together and sports like crossfit and weightlifting. I’m always up to try new things and I enjoy getting to know new people/ cultures. I’m an interested listener, if they share their stories with me.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I often take care of the children or animals of my friends and also have one year experience of working in the kindergarten.
    Through my 4 year experience of being a teamleader/ restaurant manager I'm good at organizing, motivating, teaching/coaching, keeping calm while stressful situations, serving and always being kind, smiling and open minded.
    I also enjoy being and working outside a lot, gardening is fun for me.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I‘m a fast-learning, flexible person and open to any kind of work.
    ...always happy to learn new things :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback