Vassili

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    382

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Vassili and indicates that I am Greek but I am actually from Brussels, Belgium. I have studied and worked as a researcher in nanotechnology. After a long-term trip of a year and a half through Japan, Taiwan, Singapore, Malaysia, Australia and Vietnam, I am now on a working holiday in Taiwan. I have done many workaways during my travels as I think it is the best way to travel while discovering a place and its people more in depth while learning some skills.

    During my travel, I have fallen in love with Taiwan and I have the desire now to live and work in that country.

    I love languages, and I have just begun to learn mandarin on my own. My hobby is photography. You can check some of my pictures on my instagram: www.instagram.com/vasboza

    Other than that, I'm very flexible and very open to learn new things and meet new people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Language skills (English, French, Dutch, Spanish, Greek)
    Teaching skills: tutoring, private courses of math, science and languages at different levels (primary school, high school, college)
    Practical skills:
    I have worked with kids as a babysitter and au pair. I can clean and cook relative tasty dishes :)
    I have a bit of experience in restoring houses, painting, small installations, electricity, etc. by helping family and friends at their houses on various occasions. I have done some repairing and maintenance in a hostel.

    I can use Photoshop, Lightroom and my hobby is photography.

  • Languages spoken

    English (excellent), Spanish (Good), French (mother tongue), Dutch (mother tongue)

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Belgium

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback